%3C%21--[if lt IE 9]>

How To Forget A Device

FORGET A DEVICE:

Forgetting a device helps prevent the Device Management page from being cluttered with devices that are no longer being used by the client (broken devices, lost devices, stolen devices, etc).

To Forget a device please follow the next steps.

  • Go to "Device Management" in the top Menu of PickTrace interface.

  • In the drop down menu select devices to access to devices page.

  • Once we are on the devices page, select desired device to forget until device line turn a blue color.

  • Right click on device and select "Forget Device" in the drop down menu.

  • A window with a question will pop up, press OK to forget device.

  • The device will be forgotten after this process and removed from the server (no longer able to connect to the server).

*END OF THE DOCUMENT*

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us